HE JUST WANTS IN! 

Revelation 3:14-22 

Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and eat with him, and he with me.” (v. 20 ESV) 

Jesus is giving a message to the church in this passage. Jesus is standing at the door, the outside of the door, wanting into His Church. Do we have Church without God? 

I fear in many cases this is happening. I fear we are going about our Sundays without God. I fear that many church people are not on their knees for their services, for their pastor, for God to come and bless, anoint, and make Sunday what it ought to be. 

I fear that people are more concerned about the things of life and earth than the things of heaven. Do we have a church without God; is Jesus on the outside wanting in? Are we so involved in religious activities and programs that we are running and God isn’t? 

In this passage, we see the church of the last days, lukewarm, passive, neither hot nor cold and God can’t stand it. As Adam Clarke says, these people are too good to go to hell and too bad to get to heaven. How about your church? 

Behold? God is saying to us, I stand at the door and I am knocking, I just want in! Friends are we listening, are we opening the door in effectual fervent praying that availeth much? 

I am talking about opening our hearts so wide that Jesus can do anything with us, save souls, reclaim backsliders, uncloak all evil, sanctify hearts, renew right spirits within us. 

HE JUST WANTS IN! 

Rev. Rodger C. Moyer 

Published by Douglas Johnson

I am a Life, Health and Wellness Coach, Herbalist, Nutritionist, Investigative Journalist, and Author

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started